Prom 2017

So it’s come to that time of the year again: where thousands of girls can finally slip on those heels; put on their chosen dress which they have been dying to wear for months, and pamper their faces.

To be completely honest, I was actually quite nervous for our prom- not because I didn’t want to go, but due to the excitement that had been building up over the past year. Most of my friends were saying how they had butterflies in their stomachs the night before- and I don’t blame them! I mean we’ve been talking about this ‘day’ ever since year 7!

Luckily, we were all blessed with beautiful summer weather-perhaps a bit TOO warm! Nevertheless, we were all able to take lovely photos in the back lawn at school.

1. Dress

I really wanted a navy dress that wouldn’t be too over the top, yet still have something special going on with the upper section.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

IMG_2119.png
I found this dress online on ASOS but I got it from ‘My Little Mistress’ when it was the Black Friday Sale for half price!
Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
Everyone who wore blue!

2. Shoes

The rose gold shoes I wore are from New Look.  They have a relatively high heel to them, but as they’re block they were really comfy to walk in. What’s more I can wear these with other outfits!

3. Makeup

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

IMG_8396
THANK YOU to my cousin who gave this as a surprise present when she came over to the UK a month ago!
IMG_8397
The shadows I used were: Sin, Sidecar, Toasted, Hustle, Darkhorse and Gunmetal

4. Hair

As my hair is so short and straight, I knew I wouldn’t be able to do any braided buns etc; instead I decided to go for slightly informal curls, just to give my hair some shape and volume!

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
Credits to my friend Immy!

5. Accessories

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Just wanted to say to everyone in my year and to those who attended our prom- THANKYOU for such a great night! I couldn’t have asked for a better year to spend my 5 years at Luckley. I wish you all the best for the future and always keep in touch!!

Hayi :p X

 

2 thoughts on “Prom 2017

  1. Your dress was gorgeous! I did my own makeup when I went to prom as well haha. Saves a lot of money, and earns you bragging rights lol. Loved this entry and I’m looking forward to keepin up with your future posts!
Stop by sometime,
Mena | femmerewritten.com 🌷🌿

    Like

Leave a Reply

